Why it’s important

Lately I’ve been working really hard to get a bunch of aspects of my photography in line. I’m still working on it, and probably will be working on it for quite a while.  But that’s okay! One of the major pieces I’ve tried to get squared away is this — my blog. I’ve had to remind myself why it’s important for me to keep up with it. This is what I’ve come up with:

  • Even though I have NO idea how many people this is reaching, it helps get my name out there.
  • It helps my clients get to see who I am as a person, not just a photographer.
  • Keeping up with a blog makes me feel pretty snazzy. 😀 (Not to mention it’ll help keep me in a routine!)
  • Posts about my photo shoots allows people to see my work, who may not necessarily see my work on FB or on my website (lifeasiknowitphotography.com)
  • Photo shoot posts also allows you to see just a few more than what I post on FB!

 

So, yeah. That’s why I think it’s important, and it’s good enough for me!

With that said, I’ve created a schedule for my posts, for those who are interested!

  • Mondays: Something about yours truly!
  • Tuesdays: A non-photo-shoot related photo
  • Wednesdays: Photo shoot day!!!
  • Thursdays: Another non-photo-shoot related photo
  • Fridays: Posts geared towards clients!!

There’s no guarantee that I’ll always follow this schedule. I like to think it’ll keep things exciting that way 🙂

Leave a Reply

